Shamrock Shuffle winners

While Carnegie library was in the spotlight during the Bemidji City Council meeting on Monday, there also was a mini awards presentation held moments before the meeting outside of the council chambers.

Mayor Dave Larson recognized the top-place finishers in the city’s third annual Shamrock Shuffle, held Saturday, March 17 in downtown Bemidji.

I happened to have a camera with me so I snapped a group shot of the winners (or some of them, not all could attend) with the mayor.

While talked to Marcia Larson, parks and recreation director, and Samantha Parker, events coordinator, they said there were about 200 people who registered on the day of the race. We reported in last year’s event that more than 140 total took part in the race.

It’s amazing what nice temperatures can do.

Anyhow, here’s the group shot of the top-place winners:

Pictured are, left to right; Matthew Wolf, second place in Men’s 10K with time of 40:33; Eric Opheim, third place Men’s 10K, 41:15;Paul Kruger, first place Men’s 10K, 39:35; Larson; Jasmine Carlson, first place Women’s 10K, 43:13; Sam Carlson, first place Men’s 5K, 18:03; Jenna Truedson, first place Women’s 5K, 19:49; and Kim Truedson, second place Women’s 5K, 20:37.

Not pictured are Lexi Erickson, third place Women’s 5K, 21:48; Andrea Nelson, second place Women’s 10K, 46:28; Kelsey Lene, third place Women’s 10K, 48:59; Anthony Morrow, second place Men’s 5K, 18:20; and Jack Juberian, third place Men’s 5K, 21:43.

The full results can be found online here.